大龄儿童回归社会项目

现在,很多在晨星开始关怀工作的时候还是婴儿的孩子已经渐渐长大成为年轻人,并开始离开福利救助体系。所以我们在2014年开始试点预备年轻人回归主流社会的项目。

最初有两个来自于昆明福利院的女孩子被挑选参与项目,到2015年底昆明市儿童福利院的两个男孩子也希望参与我们的项目。

工作简介

这些在寄养环境或儿童福利院长大的孩子要回到社会需要经过评估以及额外的培训和督导。这就要求对他们进行一对一的深入帮扶,所以特别适合本地志愿的参与。帮扶对象往往身带残疾或者具有学习能力缺陷。晨星的目的是为了给这些年轻人提供机会,对他们进行全面评估,在他们最有需要的方面进行培训,使他们得到工作和社会环境的相关经验和知识。回归项目旨在提升帮扶对象的能力,让他们获得有益的就业机会,成为社会的正式成员。

在经过最初的试验阶段之后,我们在2016年受邀帮助昆明市儿童福利院中已经完成学业并待就业的孩子。如果没有住宿、工作和工资,这些年轻人将很难生活,而且他们进入社会的机会也非常有限。 我们的目标是通过持续开展 3 个阶段的计划,让他们掌握社交技能和生活技能,并通过与用工单位合作为他们提供回归社会的机会。

许多当地企业已经纷纷表示出自己的爱心,也愿意为这些年轻人提供实习工作的机会。



All projects


捐赠

Young Adult Orphanage Leavers

Over time, many of the children who were babies when Sunrise became involved in compassion work grew into young adults and were ‘ageing out of the system’. Therefore, in 2014, pilot work began on streaming young adults back into mainstream society.

Initially two young girls from Kunming’s Social Welfare Institution were selected to participate, with a further two young boys expected to be involved in late 2015 from Kunming’s Municipal Child Welfare Institution.

What we do

These young adults, return to institution life from foster care or age out of the Child Welfare Institution and require assessment and additional training and supervision. This requires a level of intense one-to-one support and is especially suited to the help provided by our local volunteers. Participants usually have a physical and/or learning disability. Sunrise aims to provide the opportunity for these young people to be thoroughly assessed, trained in the areas of greatest need and gain experience and knowledge of work and social environments. Streaming looks to increase the participants’ capacities and capabilities in order for them to gain meaningful employment and become an active member of the society.

After our initial trial program, in 2016, we were invited to work with the young people from the Kunming Child Social Welfare Institution who are finishing their education and are looking for employment. Without accommodation, employment and a wage these young people will find themselves in very difficult circumstances where their options for engaging with society are limited. Our aim continues, through our 3 phase plan, to be able to provide social skills, life skills as well as partnering with employers to provide them with opportunities to be active stakeholders in their society.

Many local businesses have shown compassion and an openness to help provide provisional work placements for these young people.



All projects


Donate