昆明市儿童福利院

晨星自1991年开始就一直与昆明市儿童福利院合作,开展婴幼儿护理工作,并对工作人员提供培训和专业知识的指导。在1991年至2004年间,晨星累计护理约3000名婴儿,并对超过250名工人进行培训。

工作简介

目前,晨星主要负责婴儿护理室的资助和管理。婴儿在这里会度过他们成长最重要的几个月。我们经验丰富的医生和护士悉心照料每一个孩子的医疗需求,同时还有训练有素的工人不辞辛劳地全天候照顾这些婴幼儿。

2018年9月,晨星在昆明市儿童福利院的合作和持续支持下,将现有的婴儿护理室改造为“小家庭”的布局设计。

每个“小家庭”现有3名保育员,他们只负责照顾指定区域的婴儿。这一安排的目的是为了增进保育员和婴儿之间的相互信任和依恋。项目启动初期,晨星每周都组织让所有婴儿和保育员参加的感统活动。这让婴儿有机会体验他们通常不会接触到的感官刺激,也是所有保育员和婴儿一起进行互动的时间。这个每周进行的活动也会为婴儿和保育员庆祝生日。

见证摘录

我们婴儿班有一个保育员,她叫龙美花。她是一个很内向的女孩子,平时大家一起工作的时候,她也很少说话。但是她对婴儿班的孩子很有爱心和耐心。不管孩子的身体状况如何,她总是用耐心和爱心来照顾这些孩子。在工作上,不管其他人用怎样的态度对待她,她总是温柔的对待。我记得我们班上之前有个女孩叫石燕欣,她是一个带有严重先天性心脏病的唐氏儿。这样的孩子在我们大多数人里,都是不值得疼爱,甚至不值得一个拥抱的。这个孩子因为身体的原因,需要特殊的照顾,很多人对于照顾这样的孩子是拒绝的。但是我们的保育员龙美花却十分宝贵这个孩子,她不仅仅照顾孩子的日常需要,还时常给孩子母亲般的呵护,给孩子说话,微笑,玩耍。孩子因为先天心脏病很严重,最终离开了我们。龙美花也是很难过,因为她觉得即使像这样一个被遗弃的小生命,也是非常宝贵的。

婴儿护理室负责人:王云芳
2016年9月



捐赠

Kunming Municipal Child Welfare Institution

Sunrise has partnered with the Kunming Municipal Child Welfare Institution since 1991 providing care for children as well as training and expertise for the staff and workers. Between 1991 and 2004, Sunrise has cared for approximately 3000 babies and trained over 250 workers.

What we do

Sunrise currently supports and manages the Infant Care Room, where babies spend their formative months. Our experienced doctors and nurses attend to each child’s medical needs, and our well-trained workers tirelessly care for the babies around the clock.

In September 2018, Sunrise in collaboration and with the continued support of the Kunming Municipal Child Welfare Institution was able to restructure the existing Infant Care Room into family units.

Each family unit now has 3 carers who will only every look after the babies in their assigned bay; building trust and attachment between carers and babies. At the time of the launch Sunrise was also able to begin weekly sensory events, where all babies and carers attend. Providing the opportunity for the babies to experience senses they wouldn’t normally be familiar with and creating a time for all carers and babies to interact. This weekly program also provides the opportunity to celebrate babies and carers birthdays.

Story

I would like to share a story about one of my colleagues in the infant care room called Long Mei Hua. She is very introverted, usually when we work together, she rarely speaks. However she is very loving and patient to the babies. No matter the child’s physical condition, she always with gentleness and kindness takes care of these children. At work, no matter how other people treat her, she is always tender. I remember there was a baby in our baby room with a serious congenital heart condition. For many of us a child with such a complex condition, with the knowledge that the child would not be with us long, it is hard for us to care without developing attachments to these babies. Long Mei Hua showed compassion to this child, not only did she take care of the child’s daily needs, but also often gave the child mother like care, laughing, talking and playing with the child. The child because of the illness ultimately left us. Long Mei Hua was heartbroken at the loss of such a valuable life.

Wang Da Jie, Head of the Baby Room
September 2016



Donate